AudiologyOnline Phone: 800-753-2160

Meet the experts

Our Team

The robust AudiologyOnline course library is developed and overseen by an experienced team of audiologists and industry professionals.

Carolyn Smaka, AuD, CCC-A/SLP

Carolyn Smaka



Joanne Slater, AuD

Joanne Slater


Director, CEU Administration

Nancy Adamson, MA, CCC-A, CE Administrator/Associate Editor

Nancy Adamson


CE Administrator/Associate Editor

Gus Mueller, PhD

Gus Mueller


Contributing Editor

Anna L. Smith, MS, CCC-A, CNIM

Anna Smith


Continuing Education Manager

Melissa Freund

Melissa Freund


Continuing Education Manager

Christy Huynh

Christy Huynh


Managing Editor

Caitlin Grefe, Instructional Technology Specialist

Caitlin Grefe

Instructional Technology Specialist

Kimberly Rojas, CLSSBB, CMP, CLP, Instructional Technology Coordinator

Kimberly Rojas


Instructional Technology Coordinator

Featured Presenters

AudiologyOnline instructors and guest editors are skilled clinicians and industry leaders whose courses consistently receive top ratings from our members.

Presenter: Catherine Hart MD

Catherine K. Hart, MD, is an Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery in the Division of Pediatric Otolaryngology at Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center (CCHMC), University of Cincinnati College of Medicine.  Dr. Hart graduated from the University of Minnesota Medical School in 2005.  She completed her residency in Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery at the University of Cincinnati in 2010, and her fellowship in Pediatric Otolaryngology at CCHMC in 2012.  She specializes in airway reconstruction and the management of velopharyngeal insufficiency.  In addition to her clinical work, she is a Quality Scholar in Healthcare Transformation at the James M. Anderson Center for Health Systems Excellence.

Presenter: H. Gustav Mueller PhD

Dr. H. Gustav Mueller holds faculty positions with Vanderbilt University, the University of Northern Colorado and Rush University. He is a Contributing Editor for AudiologyOnline, a consultant for WS Audiology, and a consulting editor for Plural Publishing. Dr. Mueller is a Founder of the American Academy of Audiology and a Fellow of the American Speech and Hearing Association. He has published extensively in the areas of diagnostic audiology and hearing aid applications, and has co-authored ten books on hearing aids and hearing aid fitting, including the recent three-volume Modern Hearing Aids series, and the clinical handbook Speech Mapping and Probe Microphone Measures. Gus is the co-founder of the popular website, and resides on a North Dakota island, just outside of Bismarck.

Presenter: David Stockdale

David Stockdale was appointed Chief Executive of the British Tinnitus Association (BTA) in February 2010. Since joining the BTA, David has doubled the income of the charity, hugely increased capacity, and enabled the BTA to support over ten times as many people to live well with tinnitus. The BTA has become the central component of the tinnitus community both in the UK and worldwide, providing leadership in effectively supporting self-management as well as seeking to pursue the ultimate goal of a cure. In the last few years, David has been building the platform to enable the BTA and the tinnitus research community to make a step-change in research activity and pursue the BTA’s ultimate goal of ‘A world where no one suffers from tinnitus.’  

unlimited ceu access

Join Now